Skip to main content

Girl at the Grave by Teri Bailey Black Review

33294216





33294216
Amazon B&N BD Goodreads

Valentine has spent years trying to outrun her mother's legacy. But small towns have long memories, and when a new string of murders occurs, all signs point to the daughter of a murderer. 

Only one person believes Valentine is innocent—Rowan Blackshaw, the son of the man her mother killed all those years ago. Valentine vows to find the real killer, but when she finally uncovers the horrifying truth, she must choose to face her own dark secrets, even if it means losing Rowan in the end.

....................................................................................................................................................
I'm so excited to be a part of this amazing blog tour for such an interesting book!

SPOILERS

The plot twists in this book shocked me, anything to do with the murders. Black's writing in this book is extremely convincing along with Valentine, you start to believe the exact same things. 

Rowan and Sam are completely different love interests for Valentine, but you can't but love both of them. Sam has always been there for her and understands her and life. There's Rowan, who's she's just getting to know, and seems to have a lot in common with him. I was torn on who I wanted Valentine to be with, and I do feel like she didn't do Sam right. As much as I liked Rowan, I think Val and Sam should've been together in the end. 

Finding out Mrs. Henny was the culprit, shocked me and I felt betrayed, especially after her kindness towards Valentine. Mrs. Henny was the one person I didn't suspect, which shows how amazing Black's writing is.

My heart broke when Val found her father and Birdy in the shed, I kept thinking they'd just come back and it was all a ruse.

Overall, I enjoyed this historical thriller, it was definitively a fall book, and I think it's a perfect time to read it.



....................................................................................................................................................

Enter the giveaway here!

  




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Two Can Keep a Secret Blog Tour Review + Giveaway!

Full Two Can Keep a Secret Blog Tour Schedule ....................................................................................................................................................
About the Book:
Title: TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET 
Author: Karen McManus Pub. Date: January 8, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 336 Find it:GoodreadsAmazonAudible,  B&NiBooksTBD
Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there, but she's heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there at age seventeen. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed. Now Ellery has to move there to live with a grandmother she barely knows.
The town is picture-perfect, but it's hiding secrets. And before school even begins for Ellery, someone's declared open season on homecoming, promising to make it as dangerous as it was five years ago. Then, almost as if to prove it, another girl goes missing.

Ellery know…

Lady Smoke ARC Review Blog Tour + Giveaway!!

View the full blog tour schedule here!
About the Book:
Title: LADY SMOKE (Ash Princess Trilogy #2) Author: Laura Sebastian Pub. Date: February 5, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 512 Find it:GoodreadsAmazonAudible,  B&NiBooksTBD
The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. 
The Kaiser murdered Theodosia's mother, the Fire Queen, when Theo was only six. He took Theo's country and kept her prisoner, crowning her Ash Princess--a pet to toy with and humiliate for ten long years. That era has ended. The Kaiser thought his prisoner weak and defenseless. He didn't realize that a sharp mind is the deadliest weapon.
Theo no longer wears a crown of ashes. She has taken back her rightful title, and a hostage--Prinz Soren. But her pe…

January 2019 TBR

Evermore by Sara Holland
...................................................................................................................................................




The Wicked King by Holly Black

...................................................................................................................................................



King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo

...................................................................................................................................................


Famous in a Small Town by Emma Mills ...................................................................................................................................................

Stain by A.G. Howard ...................................................................................................................................................



Lady Smoke by Laura Sebastian

...............................................................................................…