Skip to main content

Posts

The Queen's Assassin by Melissa De La Cruz Review

The Queen's Assassin by Melissa De La Cruz Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz.

Caledon Holt is the Kingdom of Renovia's deadliest weapon. No one alive can best him in brawn or brains, which is why he's the Guild's most dangerous member and the Queen's one and only assassin. He's also bound to the Queen by an impossible vow--to find the missing Deian Scrolls, the fount of all magical history and knowledge, stolen years ago by a nefarious sect called the Aphrasians.

Shadow has been training all her life to follow in the footsteps of her mother and aunts--to become skilled enough to join the ranks of the Guild. Though magic has been forbidden since the Aphrasian uprising, Shadow has been learning to control her powers in secret, hoping that one day …
Recent posts

One Day at Disney Blog Tour + Giveaway!

ONE DAY AT DISNEY
Author: Bruce Steele, Bob Iger (Introduction) Pub. Date: December 3, 2019 Publisher: Disney Editions Deluxe Formats: Hardcover Pages: 224 Find it:GoodreadsAmazonB&NTBD, Target, Disney Store
Disney+ Subscribers can watch the original documentary on December 3rd!
Discover what it's like to report to work every day for The Walt Disney Company. Step behind the scenes to immerse yourself in one "ordinary" day at Disney. In addition to the book, the Disney+ team was on hand to capture stories along the way. A full-length documentary and 52 short-form episodes expand the profiles and delve deeper into the essence of what it's like to be a Disney cast member.
On a Thursday in 2019, a small army of photographers and videographers scattered across the globe to capture what goes on beyond those tantalizing "Cast Members Only" doors - whether eavesdropping on historic endeavors or typical tasks. All the photos in this book were taken on that single T…

Now Entering Addamsville by Francesca Zappia ARC Review

Now Entering Addamville by Francesca Zappia
★★ Zora Novak has been framed.
When someone burns down the home of the school janitor and he dies in the blaze, everyone in Addamsville, Indiana, points a finger at Zora. Never mind that Zora has been on the straight and narrow since her father was thrown in jail. With everyone looking for evidence against her, her only choice is to uncover the identity of the real killer. There’s one big problem—Zora has no leads. No one does. Addamsville has a history of tragedy, and thirty years ago a similar string of fires left several townspeople dead. The arsonist was never caught.
Now, Zora must team up with her cousin Artemis—an annoying self-proclaimed Addamsville historian—to clear her name. But with a popular ghost-hunting television show riling up the townspeople, almost no support from her family and friends, and rumors spinning out of control, things aren’t looking good. Zora will have to read between the lines of Addamsville’s ghost stories befo…

Scars Like Wings Blog Tour + Giveaway!!

Scars Like Wings
Author: Erin Stewart Pub. Date: October 1, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook Pages: 352 Find it:GoodreadsAmazonKindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD

Relatable, heartbreaking, and real, this is a story of resilience--the perfect novel for readers of powerful contemporary fiction like Girl in Pieces and Every Last Word.

Before, I was a million things. Now I'm only one. The Burned Girl.
Ava Lee has lost everything there is to l