Skip to main content

Two Can Keep a Secret Blog Tour Review + Giveaway!

....................................................................................................................................................

38225791
About the Book:

Title: TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET 

Author: Karen McManus
Pub. Date: January 8, 2019
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook
Pages: 336
Find it: GoodreadsAmazonAudible,  B&NiBooksTBD

Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there, but she's heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there at age seventeen. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed. Now Ellery has to move there to live with a grandmother she barely knows.

The town is picture-perfect, but it's hiding secrets. And before school even begins for Ellery, someone's declared open season on homecoming, promising to make it as dangerous as it was five years ago. Then, almost as if to prove it, another girl goes missing.


Ellery knows all about secrets. Her mother has them; her grandmother does too. And the longer she's in Echo Ridge, the clearer it becomes that everyone there is hiding something. The thing is, secrets are dangerous--and most people aren't good at keeping them. Which is why in Echo Ridge, it's safest to keep your secrets to yourself.



....................................................................................................................................................
My thoughts on this amazing book!


4 stars!
 This was my first McManus book and I have to say, I absolutely loved it! I don't usually seem to be a mystery reader, but this book was an exception, it's just so engrossing! Throughout the book I was suspicious of a few people, but the way McManus writes makes you completely suspicious of someone and then a few chapters later the suspicion is thrown to another person! 

The plot twists were well-written and weren't predictable, which is something that makes me love a mystery book even more. 

The characters in this book were so charming, even with everything going on in this story. I loved especially loved the side characters, who I wished we'd been able to see more of them and their story.

After finishing this book, I was actually extremely sad that I wouldn't be able to see more of the character's lives, which is an amazing trait only some authors can pull off. I would definitely recommend picking this book up, even if you don't like to read mysteries, this book will captivate you! 

....................................................................................................................................................

About Karen:
As a kid I used to write books when I was supposed to be playing outside, and not much has changed.
I'm a marketing and communications professional who also writes Young Adult contemporary and
fantasy fiction in Cambridge, MA.
When not writing or working I love to travel, and along with my nine-year old son I've ridden horses
in Colombia and bicycles through Paris. A member of SCBWI, I hold a bachelor’s degree in English
from the College of the Holy Cross and a master’s degree in Journalism from Northeastern University.
Which I have never, ever used professionally.


....................................................................................................................................................

3 winners will receive a finished copy of Two Can Keep a Secret! (US only)



....................................................................................................................................................



Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Lady Smoke ARC Review Blog Tour + Giveaway!!

View the full blog tour schedule here!
About the Book:
Title: LADY SMOKE (Ash Princess Trilogy #2) Author: Laura Sebastian Pub. Date: February 5, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 512 Find it:GoodreadsAmazonAudible,  B&NiBooksTBD
The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. 
The Kaiser murdered Theodosia's mother, the Fire Queen, when Theo was only six. He took Theo's country and kept her prisoner, crowning her Ash Princess--a pet to toy with and humiliate for ten long years. That era has ended. The Kaiser thought his prisoner weak and defenseless. He didn't realize that a sharp mind is the deadliest weapon.
Theo no longer wears a crown of ashes. She has taken back her rightful title, and a hostage--Prinz Soren. But her pe…

January 2019 TBR

Evermore by Sara Holland
...................................................................................................................................................




The Wicked King by Holly Black

...................................................................................................................................................



King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo

...................................................................................................................................................


Famous in a Small Town by Emma Mills ...................................................................................................................................................

Stain by A.G. Howard ...................................................................................................................................................



Lady Smoke by Laura Sebastian

...............................................................................................…