Skip to main content

December Wrapup!

December was a rocky month for reading, I was only able to read five books, but three of them were four star reads!
\39939417

Five Feet Apart by Rachael Lippincott

I received this book in a book subscription box, and it just made the whole reading experience even more magical!

 ...................................................................................................................................................

35068435

The Last Best Story by Maggie Lehrman

This book was just a weird mashup of lots of little book ideas and it did not work out well. One character was acting like a jerk and people didn't even seem to care.

 ...................................................................................................................................................

35564535

Notes from My Captivity by Kathy Parks

This book seemed to just be a big case of Stockholm Syndrome, and that is not something I want to support or read about in a fictional book.

 ...................................................................................................................................................

38720939

A Very Large Expanse of Sea by Tahereh Mafi

I had no clue what this book was about going in, and I just have to say it was an amazing read. The way Mafi writes is just so poetic and I love it!


 ...................................................................................................................................................

38225791

Two Can Keep a Secret by Karen McManus

I was lucky enough to receive an advanced hardback of this book before it was published and be in a blog tour, and I absolutely loved this mystery book, which is not usually a genre I tend to enjoy, but this book was an exception!

 ...................................................................................................................................................

What books did you read in December; which was your favorite? Let me know in the comments below!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Two Can Keep a Secret Blog Tour Review + Giveaway!

Full Two Can Keep a Secret Blog Tour Schedule ....................................................................................................................................................
About the Book:
Title: TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET 
Author: Karen McManus Pub. Date: January 8, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 336 Find it:GoodreadsAmazonAudible,  B&NiBooksTBD
Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there, but she's heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there at age seventeen. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed. Now Ellery has to move there to live with a grandmother she barely knows.
The town is picture-perfect, but it's hiding secrets. And before school even begins for Ellery, someone's declared open season on homecoming, promising to make it as dangerous as it was five years ago. Then, almost as if to prove it, another girl goes missing.

Ellery know…

Lady Smoke ARC Review Blog Tour + Giveaway!!

View the full blog tour schedule here!
About the Book:
Title: LADY SMOKE (Ash Princess Trilogy #2) Author: Laura Sebastian Pub. Date: February 5, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 512 Find it:GoodreadsAmazonAudible,  B&NiBooksTBD
The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. 
The Kaiser murdered Theodosia's mother, the Fire Queen, when Theo was only six. He took Theo's country and kept her prisoner, crowning her Ash Princess--a pet to toy with and humiliate for ten long years. That era has ended. The Kaiser thought his prisoner weak and defenseless. He didn't realize that a sharp mind is the deadliest weapon.
Theo no longer wears a crown of ashes. She has taken back her rightful title, and a hostage--Prinz Soren. But her pe…

January 2019 TBR

Evermore by Sara Holland
...................................................................................................................................................




The Wicked King by Holly Black

...................................................................................................................................................



King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo

...................................................................................................................................................


Famous in a Small Town by Emma Mills ...................................................................................................................................................

Stain by A.G. Howard ...................................................................................................................................................



Lady Smoke by Laura Sebastian

...............................................................................................…