Skip to main content

To All The Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny Han Series Review


So a while back I heard about this series and just decided it wasn't really a series I would be interested in. After the movie came out, it was always showing up on my Goodreads feed, and people were loving it, so I decided to give it a shot.


....................................................................................................................................................

I'll admit, the first book was pretty cute, but only because of Peter. I also love Kitty, who's probably the only actual character I laugh at or find relatable. 

Margot annoyed me, I felt like she kept flipping between caring for Lara Jean and then suddenly getting upset for little things. 

The love triangle, I knew there was going to be one, but I just wished it would've been executed better.

....................................................................................................................................................

This book was nowhere near as cute as the first book.

Nearly everything in this book made me mad at certain characters and cringe at other parts. In my review of the first book I said I do not like love triangles, and this basically was a love triangle, but more of a love square, including Lara Jean, Peter, Gen, and John. I felt like the relationship that was blossoming between Lara Jean and John was not okay, and especially when Lara didn't tell John about her and Peter.

I didn't understand why Peter and Lara Jean were still together if they kept arguing.

....................................................................................................................................................



Every part of this book was boring and I kept waiting for something monumental to happen....but...it....NEVER DID. This trilogy would've worked better as a duo-logy.

Margot annoyed me even more then she usually did in these books. She seemed to be acting like a baby all the time and was extremely rude to Kitty

Why would you leave a book hanging on a thread like that? I hate it when authors just leave it as 'they'll get by' or 'you can decide what happens to them'....no, I'm not the author, my opinion is not cannon, if I don't know what happens I'll never be satisfied. (Hamilton reference...)

Hamilton references in this book made me smile and I felt like I was in on a inside joke. There were so many and it made me happy.

Again, the only interesting and genuinely funny person in this book, was Kitty. 

This last book just left me feeling blah and irked at the cliffhanger.

....................................................................................................................................................

Overall, I would've loved this more if it had just stopped after the first book. The second books just seem like afterthoughts, and don't really work together very well.




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Two Can Keep a Secret Blog Tour Review + Giveaway!

Full Two Can Keep a Secret Blog Tour Schedule ....................................................................................................................................................
About the Book:
Title: TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET 
Author: Karen McManus Pub. Date: January 8, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 336 Find it:GoodreadsAmazonAudible,  B&NiBooksTBD
Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there, but she's heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there at age seventeen. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed. Now Ellery has to move there to live with a grandmother she barely knows.
The town is picture-perfect, but it's hiding secrets. And before school even begins for Ellery, someone's declared open season on homecoming, promising to make it as dangerous as it was five years ago. Then, almost as if to prove it, another girl goes missing.

Ellery know…

January 2019 TBR

Evermore by Sara Holland
...................................................................................................................................................




The Wicked King by Holly Black

...................................................................................................................................................



King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo

...................................................................................................................................................


Famous in a Small Town by Emma Mills ...................................................................................................................................................

Stain by A.G. Howard ...................................................................................................................................................



Lady Smoke by Laura Sebastian

...............................................................................................…

Lady Smoke ARC Review Blog Tour + Giveaway!!

View the full blog tour schedule here!
About the Book:
Title: LADY SMOKE (Ash Princess Trilogy #2) Author: Laura Sebastian Pub. Date: February 5, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 512 Find it:GoodreadsAmazonAudible,  B&NiBooksTBD
The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. 
The Kaiser murdered Theodosia's mother, the Fire Queen, when Theo was only six. He took Theo's country and kept her prisoner, crowning her Ash Princess--a pet to toy with and humiliate for ten long years. That era has ended. The Kaiser thought his prisoner weak and defenseless. He didn't realize that a sharp mind is the deadliest weapon.
Theo no longer wears a crown of ashes. She has taken back her rightful title, and a hostage--Prinz Soren. But her pe…