Skip to main content

Sea Witch by Sarah Henning Review

36502054

Every since Evie's best friend Anna drowned, Evie has felt like she was missing a part of her, without her best friend by her side. A girl with an uncanny resemblance to Anna appears offshore, Evie is convinced her best friend survived, though her new friend denies it. As the two girls catch the eyes and hearts of two charming princes, Evie believes she might have a chance at her own happily ever after. Her new found friend has secrets of her own, she can't stay in Havnestad or her on two legs, unless Evie finds a way to help her. Now Evie will do anything to protect her friend, harnessing the power of magic, her ocean and her love until she discovers too late, the truth of her bargain.

I expected this book to a lot darker, I mean the title is literally sea witch, and most of the book was just Evie and Annemette(Anna) going on dates with princes, sleeping, and talking about the princes.

A good author should be able to tell the story without flashbacks that were almost every other chapter. You should be able to give information on the plot without switching timelines.

Iker and Nik, were identical characters who you could obviously get confused, hence them having no personality whatsoever. I feel like Iker was sort of a jerk and it honestly had no importance to the story.

The fact that witches in this world, was never really explicitly shown and I even thought that Nik knew that Evie was a witch.

 None of the scenes were very descriptive in this book, and I felt like the days went by quickly without anything actually happening that would make a day end that fast!

Overall, this was another book I had high expectations for and ending up leaving me feeling extremely disappointed. 


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Two Can Keep a Secret Blog Tour Review + Giveaway!

Full Two Can Keep a Secret Blog Tour Schedule ....................................................................................................................................................
About the Book:
Title: TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET 
Author: Karen McManus Pub. Date: January 8, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 336 Find it:GoodreadsAmazonAudible,  B&NiBooksTBD
Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there, but she's heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there at age seventeen. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed. Now Ellery has to move there to live with a grandmother she barely knows.
The town is picture-perfect, but it's hiding secrets. And before school even begins for Ellery, someone's declared open season on homecoming, promising to make it as dangerous as it was five years ago. Then, almost as if to prove it, another girl goes missing.

Ellery know…

Lady Smoke ARC Review Blog Tour + Giveaway!!

View the full blog tour schedule here!
About the Book:
Title: LADY SMOKE (Ash Princess Trilogy #2) Author: Laura Sebastian Pub. Date: February 5, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 512 Find it:GoodreadsAmazonAudible,  B&NiBooksTBD
The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. 
The Kaiser murdered Theodosia's mother, the Fire Queen, when Theo was only six. He took Theo's country and kept her prisoner, crowning her Ash Princess--a pet to toy with and humiliate for ten long years. That era has ended. The Kaiser thought his prisoner weak and defenseless. He didn't realize that a sharp mind is the deadliest weapon.
Theo no longer wears a crown of ashes. She has taken back her rightful title, and a hostage--Prinz Soren. But her pe…

January 2019 TBR

Evermore by Sara Holland
...................................................................................................................................................




The Wicked King by Holly Black

...................................................................................................................................................



King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo

...................................................................................................................................................


Famous in a Small Town by Emma Mills ...................................................................................................................................................

Stain by A.G. Howard ...................................................................................................................................................



Lady Smoke by Laura Sebastian

...............................................................................................…